Directive Council

Lee esta página en castellano

The Directive Council is the administrative body of SOFIME. The Society is managed and represented by the Directive Council which includes the President, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer, the Councillors, the Director of the Revista Española de Filosofía Medieval, and the former Presidents of SOFIME as Honorary Councillors. All the charges are appointed and revoked by the General Assembly, and their mandate lasts for four years. The Directive Council has among its faculties:

a) To manage the social activities and administrate the economic and administrative organisation of the Society;
b) To execute the agreements stated by the General Assembly;
c) To prepare and submit to the General Assembly the yearly budget of the Society;
d) To evaluate the admission of new members;
e) To appoint delegates for any determined activity of the Society;
f) To perform any further activity which is not exclusive to the General Assembly.

Directive Council of SOFIME

Honorary President
Dr. Joaquin LOMBA FUENTES (Universidad de Zaragoza).

Dr. José MEIRINHOS (Universidade do Porto, Portugal)

Dr. Alexander FIDORA RIERA (ICREA – Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona).

Dra. María MARTÍN GÓMEZ (Universidad de Salamanca)

Honorary Councillors
Dr. José Luís CANTÓN ALONSO (Universidad de Córdoba)

Dr. José Luís FUERTES HERREROS (Universidad de Salamanca)
Dr. Pedro ROCHE ARNAS (†, Universidad de Alcalá de Henares – Madrid).

Dr. José HIGUERA RUBIO (Institut d’Estudis Medievals – Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Dr. Manuel LÁZARO PULIDO (Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Porto, Portugal)
Dr. María MARTÍN GÓMEZ (Universidad de Salamanca)
Dr. Jaume MENSA I VALS (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Dr. José Mª ROSA (Universidade Beira Interior – Covilhâ, Portugal)
Dr. Mª Jesús SOTO BRUNA (Universidad de Navarra)