Revista Española de Filosofía Medieval

Screen Shot 2017-03-11 at 16.46.33.png

Lee esta página en castellano

Revista Española de Filosofía Medieval is a yearly scholarly publication indexed, peer-reviewed, and distributed by UCO Press. Regularly published since 1993, Revista is the official journal of SOFIME (Sociedad de Filosofía Medieval). Its official venue is the University of Córdoba (Spain).

The main scope of Revista Española de Filosofía Medieval is the broad field of studies on medieval thought. Its most specific aim is to provide scholarship with outstanding scientific contributions specifically on the scientific and philosophical reflections developed through the Middle Ages, their sources, and their influence throughout the Renaissance and the Early-Modern Period. Any original contribution to the study on the four main medieval traditions – Latin, Arabic, Hebrew, and Greek – is welcomed, especially if focused on the transmission of knowledge among these different frameworks. While the main interest of the journal ultimately resides in the philosophical analysis of doctrinal positions held by medieval and early-modern thinkers, papers examining the historical context of those positions are welcomed as well, recognising the implicit link between historical and philosophical study of medieval thought. The journal also welcomes original papers on the broad history of scientific reflection, from the Late Antiquity to the Early-Modern Period, especially when linked to their medieval developments or sources.

Dedicated sections of the journal aim at publishing critical reviews of new published books, as well as scientific notes of short length. In exceptional cases, Revista Española de Filosofía Medieval accepts modern translations of medieval and early-modern texts of short length and duly introduced. Translations should be realised bearing in mind their twofold aim of divulgation and scholarly contribution: the editorial committee will accept the submission only of those papers meeting both these requirements.

The submitted articles must be original contributions. Please, notice that the journal will accept a limited number of contributions by the same author. As a general rule, authors should submit to Revista no more than one article every three years: the editors will decide case to case the admissibility of further contributions by the same author in a shorter length of time than the mentioned above. Similar consideration may apply to book reviews.

Authors should be aware that Revista Española de Filosofía Medieval will hold the rights of the published articles. Consequently, published articles must not be published, either entirely or partially, in any other publications without an explicit authorisation by the journal editorial committee.

Web page of Revista Española de Filosofía Medieval

Guide for Authors – Revista Española de Filosofía Medieval

Revista Española de Filosofía Medieval on

Editorial Committee

Jorge Ayala Martínez, Universidad de Zaragoza.
Alexander Fidora Riera, ICREA – Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona.
Pedro Mantas España, Universidad de Córdoba.

Nicola Polloni, Durham University, UK.

María da Conceiçâo Camps, Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal. Francisco Castilla Urbano, Universidad de Alcalá de Henares. Ann M. Giletti, American University of Rome. Martín González Fernández, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela. Andreu Grau Arau, Universidad de Barcelona. Manuel Lázaro Pulido, Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Porto, Portugal. Jaume Mensa i Valls, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona. Rafael Ramis Barceló, Universitat de les Illes Balears. Ignacio Verdú Berganza, Pontificia Universidad Comillas, Madrid. Idoya Zorroza Huarte, Universidad de Navarra.

Mokdad Arfa Mensia, Université de Tunis, Tunisia. Luis Bacigalupo, Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, Peru. Oscar Federico Bauchwitz, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Natal, Brasil. Miquel Beltrán, Universitat de les Illes Balears, Spain. Francisco Bertelloni, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina. Mauricio Beuchot, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico. Hugo Oscar Bizarri, Université de Fribourg – Universität Freiburg, Switzerland. Luis Alberto de Boni, Pontificia Universidade Católica de Río Grande do Sul, Porto Alegre, Brasil. Giannina Burlando, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Santiago de Chile, Chile. Charles Burnett, The Warburg Institute, London, United Kingdom. Miguel Candel Sanmartín, Universidad de Barcelona, Spain.  José Luis Cantón, Universidad de Córdoba, Spain.  Claudia D’Amico, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina. Cristina D’Ancona, Università di Pisa, Italy. Fernando Domínguez Reboiras, Raimundus-Lullus-Institut, Albert-Ludwigs-Universität, Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany. Ángel Escobar Chico, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain. Alexander Fidora, ICREA Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain. Eudaldo Forment, Universitat de Barcelona, Spain. José Luis Fuertes, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain. Jesús de Garay Suárez-Llanos, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain. Francisco Javier Grande Quejigo, Universidad de Extremadura, Spain. María Jesús Lacarra, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain. Celina Lértora Mendoza, CONICET, Buenos Aires, Argentina. Joaquín Lomba, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain. Luis Xavier López Farjeat, Universidad Panamericana, Mexico. Silvia Magnavaca, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina. José Meirinhos, Universidade de Porto, Portugal. Mohammed Mesbahi, Université Mohammed V, Rabat, Morocco. Juan Pedro Monferrer Salas, Universidad de Córdoba, Spain. Marcos Roberto Nunes Costa, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Recife, Brasil. Juan Fernando Ortega, Universidad de Málaga, Spain. Rubén Peretó Rivas, Universidad Nacional de Cuyo, Mendoza, Argentina. Gregorio Piaia, Università di Padova, Italy. Pasquale Porro, Université Paris-Sorbonne, France. César Raña Dafonte, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela, Spain. Carlos Arthur Ribeiro do Nascimento, Pontifícia Universidade Católica de São Paulo, Brasil. Andrea Aldo Robiglio, KU Leuven, Belgium. Giuseppe Roccaro, Università di Palermo, Italy. Roberto Rusconi, Università di Roma III, Italy. Josep-Ignasi Saranyana, Universidad de Navarra, Spain. Juan Fernando Sellés, Universidad de Navarra, Spain. Richard C. Taylor, Marquette University, Milwaukee (WI), United States. John Tolan, Université de Nantes, France. Francisco Javier Vergara Ciordia, Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia, Madrid, Spain. Francesco Santi, Università di Cassino, Italy. Michael McVaugh, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill (NC), United States.